Sunday Devotional: The Power of Your Testimony!

Blessings reader!

There is great power in your testimony – it is not a simple story of your past or dark time in your timeline. Your Test or trial can now bless and encourage someone, can wants to use you. Do not let your testimony be in vain, share it with others who are going through similar circumstances. Tell them there is hope and Jesus can help them, as HE did with you.

It is amazing – what the enemy meant for destruction and (spiritual) death  – is now a powerful testimony to glorify God! How amazing is that?

Do not be ashamed of sharing with those around you, no matter how dark your past was. In my time in church I have observed that those who have the darkest past (and are called to Jesus) serve HIM relentlessly with gratitude and amazing love.

Many have a hard time figuring out how to share of God’s love with unbelievers. I always say; start with your testimony. Tell them where God brought you from – how your life is no transformed and you have found peace through Christ. This will make you relevant, down to earth and open. Your testimony was not meant be hidden it was meant to shine. Like a light gleaming brightly on the candlestick for all to see.

“Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house.”  Matthew 5:15

You do not know the effect your testimony will have on someone’s live. It might bring a sinner to repentance, or hungry seeking soul to Christ. God want to use you. No testimony is too small, too bad or too ugly – if it is to glory GOD share it!

I encourage you to lose fear, speak freely and allow yourself to be used to bless others. Do not be selfish and keep it in your treasure box. Share it with others – let the world say “Great things has God done for them!”. Let them know God is real and is still liberating, renovating and saving souls!

“Then was our mouth filled with laughter, and our tongue with singing: then said they among the heathen, The Lord hath done great things for them. ” Psalm 126:2

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

God has placed this in my heart and I will be sensitive to HIS spirit.

Untitled-1 copy

I  am opening up an opportunity for my readers to share their testimony. If you are interested email me (sandyarlynlopez@gmail.com) with your testimony . If I get a couple – I will share them on a special “Testimonies” page on this blog and on all my social media accounts <twitter / IG / FB / tumblr / pinterest, etc…> I encourage you to open up and give God the glory and praise HIM for what HE has done & where HE has brought you from.

Salvation is not just for you – share it with others…..

“And with great power the apostles were giving their testimony to the resurrection of the Lord Jesus, and great grace was upon them all.”  Acts 4:33

 – – – – – – – – – – – – –

feel free to comment / like / re-blog / share

Be blessed,

Apostolic Mommy & Wife

One thought on “Sunday Devotional: The Power of Your Testimony!

  1. Jesus hanged their naked while they were playing poker for His undies. Perhaps, if He could face embarressment, so can I. After all, am I ever better than Jesus? So I posted some hectic testimony stuff on my 3 Day 3 Blogs 3 Quotes challenge. Perhaps reading there, telling me what you think,could help a little. Point is this: if I managed to retain some of my sanity and all of my faith through rather extreme times. Let others take note and be encouraged.

    Like

Leave a Reply

